Royal Decree appoints IEC board of commissioners headed by Maaytah

Musa Al- Maaytah
Chief commissioner Musa Maaytah. (Photo: Jordan News)
AMMAN —A Royal Decree has been issued, appointing the following as members of the board of commissioners of the Independent Election Commission (IEC), as of April 5: اضافة اعلان

Musa Maaytah, as chief commissioner, and Abeer Dababneh, Ammar Husseini, Jihad Momani, and Raed Adwan as members.

Another Royal Decree was issued, accepting the resignation of Musa Maaytah from his position as minister of political and parliamentary affairs, as of April 5, according to a Royal Court statement.

A third Royal Decree was issued, approving the assigning of Deputy Prime Minister and Local Administration Minister Tawfiq Kreishan to administer the Ministry of Political and Parliamentary Affairs, as of April 5.

Read more National news
Jordan News