Jordan among 4 Arab countries to start Ramadan on Tuesday

(File photo: Ameer Khalifeh/Jordan News)
AMMAN — Jordan is among four Arab countries set to commence the holy month of Ramadan on Tuesday due to the crescent moon sighting, joining Oman, Morocco, and Libya. Meanwhile, Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain, Yemen, Palestine, Egypt, Syria, Tunisia, Algeria, Sudan, and Somalia have already marked the start of Ramadan on Monday.اضافة اعلان

Iraq's Sunni Endowment and Lebanon's Grand Mufti, Sheikh Abdul Latif Derian, have also confirmed Monday as the start of Ramadan. Furthermore, in a statement, the Saudi Royal Court officially announced Monday as the start of Ramadan for 1445 AH, Khaberni reported.

Additionally, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, and Singapore have scheduled Tuesday as the first day of Ramadan.

Read more National news
Jordan News