UK sanctions 386 Russian MPs after Ukraine crisis

British Foreign Secretary Elizabeth Truss holds a joint press conference with US Secretary of State Antony Blinken (not in frame) in the Benjamin Franklin Room of the State Department in Washington, DC, on March 9, 2022. (Photo: AFP)
AMMAN - The UK government has sanctioned 386 members of the Duma, the lower house of the Russian parliament, for their support for the Ukrainian breakaway regions of Luhansk and Donetsk, according to Jordan News Agency, Petra.اضافة اعلان

The Russian MPs have been banned from traveling to the U.K., accessing assets in Britain and doing business with U.K. citizens and businesses.

Read More Region & World