February 8 2023 5:05 PM E-paper Newsletter Subscribe Sign in My Account Sign out

Royal Decree appoints new Constitutional Court members

Royal court
(File photo: Jordan News)
AMMAN— A Royal Decree has been issued, appointing the following as new members of the Constitutional Court, as of 20 October 2022:اضافة اعلان

1- Mohammad Talal Homsi
2- Hani Kakish
3- Mohammad Isaid
4- Hussein Qaisi

Under the Constitution and the Constitutional Court Law, members serve one, non-renewable six-year term in the court, which was established in 2012.

Thus, the constitutional and legal terms of former members Mohammad Alawneh, Mohammad Mubaideen, Qassim Momani, and Fayez Hamarneh have concluded.

Read more National news
Jordan News