14-day institutional quarantine for Jordanians arriving from 7 African countries

(Photo: Jordan News)
AMMAN - Advisor at the Prime Ministry for Health Affairs Adel Balbisi, on Thursday, said that Jordanians residing in South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Mozambique will undergo a set of measures to enter the Kingdom.اضافة اعلان

The measures for Jordanians arriving from these countries include having a negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours prior to departure from these countries, visiting https://gateway2jordan.gov.jo to complete the required travel declaration form and obtain the QR code which is mandatory for boarding, and committing to 14-day institutional quarantine, the National Center for Security and Crisis Management (NCSCM) said.

The NCSCM added that children below 5 years of age are excluded from the measures.

65 percent of non-Jordanians have not received any dose of the COVID-19 vaccine, Balbisi told Petra, urging them to head to vaccine centers countywide without facing any legal implications.

Read More National News